CALL US NOW: 07887 657496

Chakra Balancing


Chakra is an ancient Sanskrit work meaning “spinning wheel” and can be attributed to the body as energy centres.  Holistic treatments concentrate on the seven main Chakras located through the body

Each of the seven main Chakras supply energy to different areas of the body, hence if the Chakras become blocked, energy cannot flow efficiently round the body, thus resulting in a deficiency to the relevant physical organs.  A balanced Chakra system will result in energy flowing freely throughout the body promoting good health, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.


What the treatment involves

Clients requesting a Chakra Balancing treatment rather than a Reiki treatment will generally be asked to sit on a chair.  Clients remain fully clothed and the therapist will work away from the body balancing their energy field.

Traditionally this will be from the root Chakra up towards the Crown Chakra on the top of the head and will take approximately 15 minutes.


VIOLET CROWN CHAKRA Top of Head Spirituality, thinking and decision making. The Brain Thoughtful, open minded Unable to make decision, no direction.
Gold Higher Crown
INDIGO THIRD EYE In between eyebrows. Centre of Forehead Memories, imagination, intellect, understanding and intuition. Head, Brain, Eyes and Face Intuitive, good memory, perceptive. Headaches nightmares forgetfulness,, non-assertive.
BLUE THROAT CHAKRA Throat Communication, expression. Throat, Neck, Nose, Mouth, Teeth and Ears Express feelings, good listener, creative Inability to express emotion, feeling.  Bottling feelings up.
GREEN HEART CHAKRA Centre of chest (between breasts) Love, affection, empathy, sympathy Heart, Lungs, Bronchial Tubes, Chest, Upper back, arms. Sincere, loving, caring Sorry for themselves,  depression, jealousy, unworthy of love
Pink Higher Heart
YELLOW SOLAR PLEXUS 5cm above belly button under ribs Emotions, Feelings, Self Worth, Self Esteem Digestive System – Pancreas, Liver, Gall Bladder, Diaphragm, Middle back Confident, Responsible, Peace and Inner Harmony.  High Self Esteem Depressed, Insecure, Lacking in Confidence, Low Self Esteem.
ORANGE SACRAL CHAKRA 5cm below belly button Relationships, Sexuality Reproductive organs.Also urinary tract- kidneys,  lower digestive organs, lower back Feel sexual, attractive.  Zest for life Overly sensitive, mood swings, sexual difficulties.
RED BASE / ROOT CHAKRA Base of  spine.  Work across pubic bone Nature / mother earth.  Health & Survival Pelvis, Hips Legs & Feet Good health, Feel Safe & Secure. Enthusiasm for life Weak, Lack Confidence, Fearful. Unable to achieve goals.
Call to see how Sue can help you
Call Us Now.
07887 657496


FHT logo FHT logo